Scientific and Policy Advisory Committee

Scientific and Policy Advisory Committee provides external guidance for the ECOCEP project. While SPAC is not involved in the project management activities per se, it provides a critical role in linking ECOCEP to the policy and practitioner community and is involved in key decision points.

Current members of SPAC are:

Simon Dietz

Co-Director, Grantham Research Institute on Climate Change and the Environment, London School of Economics and Political Science; Director, ESRC Centre for Climate Change Economics and Policy; Associate Professor, Dept. of Geography and Environment

Aldo Ravazzi Douvan

President OECD Environmental Performance Country Reviews Committee; Past-President OECD Biodiversity, Water & Ecosystems Committee; Past-President OECD Taxation & Environment Experts Group; Past-President OECD Integration of Economic & Environmental Policies Committee; Vice-President GREEN BUDGET EUROPE; Founder and 1st Board Member IAERE; Vice-President PLAN BLEU for Mediterranean (UNEP-MAP); Professor of Sustainable Development, U.Roma Luiss; Teaching Board MSc Environmental Economics & Policy, U.Roma Tor Vergata; Italian representative to EU/ENEA-MA for the greening of cohesion policy; EU Biodiversity Resource Mobilization Experts Group; ISTAT-MATTM Coordination Committee; DG Sustainable Development, Climate & Energy; Ministry of Environment, Land & Sea

Steven Sexton

Assistant Professor of Public Policy, Duke University