-          Charles University in Prague (CUNI)

The coordinator is responsible for all contacts between the consortium and the European Commission (EC) and has the responsibility to report - both scientifically and financially - to the EC. The coordinator receives all payments and redistributes them among the beneficiaries.


-          Charles University in Prague (CUNI)

-          Fondazione Eni Enrico Mattei (FEEM)

-          The University of Oxford (OXFORD)

-          Jean-Jacques Laffont / TSE Foundation – Toulouse School of Economics (TSE)

At the start of each project year the beneficiaries receive that year’s payment. They redistribute these payments to both incoming and outgoing researchers. The beneficiaries are allowed to withhold a maximum EUR 100 (cca 5%) of each payment, in compensation for the administrative tasks.

All beneficiaries together form The Consortium.

Partner Institutions

-          Arizona State University (ASU)

-          University of California (UC)

-          Cornell University (CORNELL)

-          Harvard University (HARVARD)

-          University of Maryland (MARYLAND)

-          McGill University (MCGILL)

-          Australian National University (ANU)

-          University of Queensland (UQ)

-          University of Auckland (UA)

-          University of Cape Town (UCT)

-          The Centre for Economic and Financial Research at New Economic School (CEFIR/NES)

-          Irkutsk State University (ISU)

-          Novosibirsk State University (NSU)

The participating non-EU institutes are located outside the European Union (EU). Partner institutions are hosting and seconding researchers within the ECOCEP project. Researchers from institutes located in Russia and South Africa are eligible for funding. Researchers from institutes located in United States, Canada, Australia and New Zealand are ineligible for funding under EC rules.